the berklee bluegrass boys 1990

“Live from the Grand Ole Opry, this is the Berklee Bluegrass Boys…”

  • The Berklee Bluegrass Boys were:
    Harris, fiddle and mandolin
    Dave Sollors, guitar
    Alex Raab, bass
    Porter McClister, banjo

I’ve found two recordings so far. One was a practice tape with songs repeated, and the other (August 9th, 1990) sounds more “finished.” I’m posting both of them here, finished tracks first.

01 Sittin On Top Of The World 2:27
02 New River Train 2:40
03 Using My Bible As a Roadmap 3:42
04 Bonus1 Sittin on Top of the World 2:38
05 Bonus2 Sittin on top of the world 2:26
06 Bonus New River Train 2:41
07 Fox On The Run 3:38
08 Nine Pound Hammer 3:17
09 Im using my bible as a roadmap 3:32
10 Salty Dog Blues 2:20
11 Bonus1 Salty Dog Blues 0:39
12 Bonus2 Salty Dog Blues 0:35

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture. Click on the picture to hear an audio file of the word.
Anti-spam image